And Grieve NOT the Holy Spirit by the way you live, the way you act and the words you say . Ephesians 4:30

Awesome article to help us become more sensitized to the Holy Spirit.

Ancient Paths

 And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption

This is a verse that I don’t hear often, but how many of us consider the Holy Spirit within us before we speak, act ? or think?  watch a movie? read a book? gossip? or before we treat someone badly?

As the world starts to run down the wide and easy road to destruction, I want to warn you of the dangers of grieving the Holy Spirit and falling off God’s path for your life. When God showed me I had grieved His Holy Spirit, I felt like I had hurt my best friends feelings. I suddenly understood how important the Holy Spirit was to me. I had always relied on God’s Holy Spirit, I knew He was always with me but I decided to ignore the right thing to do and go my own way…

View original post 1,953 more words

Leave a Reply

