In a PC World, Love suffers

This is sad but very true.

ChristianBlessings

 
I have a “thing” for kids, especially the young ones.

NO! It’s NOT THAT kind of thing! There will never be any need for me to register on a list. I simply love kids in a positive, healthy sort of way. I tease them, try to encourage them… gosh, I even have been known to hug ’em frequently.

That’s frequently, all together too frequently, not acceptable in our PC world.

I’ve written about my young friend Jason. Jason is severely autistic. The only understandable word Jason has ever spoken is “Santa.” How much pain must his parents feel?

Yet Jason is a pretty sharp kid. He is vividly aware about what’s happening around him. Working as a grocery cashier, Jason’s parents seek my line when they visit the store. When Jason sees me, he just lights up. He has a smile that has to brighten anyone’s day.

I always…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

